Press Reviews

The Guardian | Date 17 September 2009
Smart premiere for The Age of Stupid

The VIPs are arriving by bike, rickshaw and electric car. The cinema is powered by the sun, and the red carpet has been replaced by one that is green and fashioned from recycled bottles. Any way you slice it, the global unveiling of The Age of Stupid is not your average movie premiere.

full review

A Change in the Wind | Date 16 September 2009
The Age of Stupid -- A Documentary About Us. (Hey, Wait a Minute...)

Gotta admire the wit of English filmmaker Fanny Armstrong. Instead of warning us of climate change disasters to come, she mocks our thick-headed inability to listen to these warnings from from the distant future. It's a clever way to make a point.

full review

ABC 7 | Date 15 September 2009
It’s the Ecology, Stupid! — a global green cinema event

It’s the ecology… That might’ve been the mantra of the early 1990’s (instead of “It’s the economy, stupid!”) if more American public leaders besides Al Gore been heeding environmentalists’ warnings.

full review

Green LA Girl | Date 14 September 2009
The Age of Stupid: Worldwide simulcast featuring Thom Yorke 9/21

Eco-leaders always get this inevitable question at Q&As: What’s one thing that I can do to combat climate change (or save the environment)?

full review

Dead Air Space | Date 14 September 2009
age of StuPid StupID StuPid

hithere is a film that is getting a lot of attention call Aged of Stupid.

full review

Green Left Weekly | Date 9 September 2009
Living in the ‘Age of Stupid’

The science of the climate change crisis has been well documented, not least through Al Gore's An Inconvenient Truth. Now Franny Armstrong, famous for McLibel, has interwoven fiction and documentary to take the argument another step forward in The Age of Stupid.

full review

Inhabitat | Date 7 September 2009
IF YOU SEE ONE MOVIE THIS FALL – THIS IS THE ONE TO SEE!

Everyone knows that hindsight is 20/20, but will we regret our lack of action on climate change in the year 2020? That’s what The Age of Stupid, the groundbreaking film epic from McLibel director Franny Armstrong, wants to sink into the minds of everyone in the world.

full review

Starr Press Report | Date 4 September 2009
'Age of Stupid' to be shown in Muncie

MUNCIE -- In a "first-of-it's-kind" worldwide live event broadcast from New York with live satellite feeds from the Himalayas and a remote Indonesian rain forest, NCM Fathom and Spanner Films will present a green global big screen event to movie theaters across the country showcasing a pow

full review

Digital Spy | Date 4 September 2009
Thom Yorke to play 'Age Of Stupid' show

Thom Yorke has been booked to perform at the global premiere of drama-documentary-animation hybrid The Age Of Stupid. Special guests at the screening in New York on September 21 will include Kofi Annan, Gillian Anderson and the film's star Pete Postlethwaite.

full review

Cause Cast | Date 3 September 2009
The Age of Stupid: Premiering at 440 Theaters Simultaneously

What happens if we do nothing about climate change? What happens if we let the status quo continue and ignore the most pressing environmental disaster of our time?

full review